Skip To Main Content

Header Holder

Header Right Column

Header Right Top

Toggle Schools Canvas

Toggle Site Info Canvas

English

Utility Nav - Desktop

Header Right Bottom

Toggle Search Canvas

Toggle Canvas Menu

Canvas Menus

District Canvas Menu

finder

school & Program

Site Info Canvas

Search Canvas

Horizontal Nav

Breadcrumb

Counseling Services

School Counseling Services

OUR MISSION

  • Licensed School Counselors empower students and families to access their premier Saint Paul Public Schools education through:

    • Academic support.
    • Social emotional support.
    • College & career readiness.

OUR VISION

    • All students are college and career ready.
    • All students have the mindsets and behaviors needed to be successful.
    • All students have advocacy skills.
    • All students and families feel welcomed, respected and valued.
    • All students have access to a Licensed School Counselor in their school.

 OUR GOAL

  • 100% of SPPS students will graduate with the skills necessary to access their college and/or career aspirations.

School Counseling Department Directory

Licensed School Counselors:

Shanie Xiong, A - F, shanie.xiong@spps.org, 651-744-1428, https://calendly.com/shanie-xiong

Teresa Savage, G - K & W, teresa.savage@spps.org, 651-744-3506, (calendly link coming soon)

Edward Xiong, L - M, edward.xiong@spps.org, 651-744-5656, https://calendly.com/edward-xiong

Kris Mullins, N - S, kris.mullins@spps.org, 651-744-2092, (calendly link coming soon)

Mana Vue, T - V, mana.vue@spps.org, 651-744-3152, https://calendly.com/mana-vue/30min

James Lo, X - Z, james.lo@spps.org, 651-744-3664, https://calendly.com/james-lo-1

Jamie Shady, College & Career Counselor (CCC), jamie.shady@spps.org, 651-744-3599, https://calendly.com/jamie-shady  

Tami Johnson, Support School Counselor for American Indian Studies program 10th-12th grades, tamara.johnson@spps.org, 651-744-1160, http://calendly.com/tamara-johnson         

Katie Kovacovich, Achieve CCC Coordinator, kkovacovich.ach@spps.org, https://calendly.com/kkovacovich/ccc-individual-appointment                      

School Counseling Clerk:
Megan Lee, School Counseling Clerk, megan.lee@spps.org,651-744-7510, FAX: 651-293-8912

Face Sheet

 

For a clearer copy of our above face sheet directory: Click Here

Harding Help

 

College and Career Help

Harding High School Counseling Services

Hours: 8:30 am - 3:00 pm

Phone: (651)793-4700

ACT/SAT School Code: 242-255

Xello is Here!

Learn about Xello and how it can help you with your future through personalized learning plans.

Intro to Xello for 12th Graders
How to Add an Application and Request a Transcript
How to request a Recommendation Letter
How to Link Common App to Xello
How to Search for Scholarships

Log on to Xello with your Active Directory Username and Password through your iPad with the Clever App or online at www.clever.com/in/SPPS.

Counselor Virtual Offices

Ms. Xiong's Virtual Office
Ms. Savage's Virtual Office
Mr. Xiong's Virtual Office
Ms. Mullins' Virtual Ofice
Ms. Vue's Virtual Office
Mr. Lo's Virtual Office
Mr. Shady's Virtual Office
Ms. Johnson's Virtual Office

College and Career Center (CCC)

In the CCC we provide all students with:

  • College and career planning
  • ACT / Accuplacer test prep
  • Scholarships
  • Financial aid
  • College applications
  • Xello completion (web based college and career planner)
  • Job opportunities
  • Volunteer opportunities

Career Chats

 CAREER CHAT: Next Session - TBA

To register for this event, please sign in the CCC (Room 1323)

Past Career Chat Sessions (Google Meet recordings)