Skip To Main Content

Header Holder

Header Right Column

Header Right Top

Toggle Schools Canvas

Toggle Site Info Canvas

English

Utility Nav - Desktop

Header Right Bottom

Toggle Search Canvas

Toggle Canvas Menu

Canvas Menus

District Canvas Menu

finder

school & Program

Site Info Canvas

Search Canvas

Horizontal Nav

Breadcrumb

Counseling Services

School Counseling Services

OUR MISSION

  • Licensed School Counselors empower students and families to access their premier Saint Paul Public Schools education through:

    • Academic support.
    • Social emotional support.
    • College & career readiness.

OUR VISION

    • All students are college and career ready.
    • All students have the mindsets and behaviors needed to be successful.
    • All students have advocacy skills.
    • All students and families feel welcomed, respected and valued.
    • All students have access to a Licensed School Counselor in their school.

 OUR GOAL

  • 100% of SPPS students will graduate with the skills necessary to access their college and/or career aspirations.

School Counseling Department Directory

Licensed School Counselors:

Shanie Xiong, A - F, shanie.xiong@spps.org, 651-744-1428, Make an Appointment

Teresa Savage, G - K & W, teresa.savage@spps.org, 651-744-3506, Make an Appointment

Edward Xiong, L - M, edward.xiong@spps.org, 651-744-5656, Make an Appointment

Kris Mullins, N - S, kris.mullins@spps.org, 651-744-2092, Make an Appointment

Mana Vue, T - V, mana.vue@spps.org, 651-744-3152, Make an Appointment

James Lo, X - Z, james.lo@spps.org, 651-744-3664, Make an Appointment

Tami Johnson, Support School Counselor for American Indian Studies program 10th-12th grades, tami.johnson@spps.org, 651-744-1160, Make an Appointment   

Jamie Shady, College & Career Counselor (CCC), jamie.shady@spps.org, 651-744-3599, Make an Appointment 

Katie Kovacovich, College & Career Center Coordinator (CCC), kkovacovich.ach@spps.org, 651-744-3599, Make an Appointment                      

School Counseling Clerk:
Megan Lee, School Counseling Clerk, megan.lee@spps.org,651-744-7510, FAX: 651-293-8912

Face Sheet

 

For a clearer copy of our above face sheet directory: Click Here

Harding Help

 

College and Career Help

Harding High School Counseling Services

Hours: 8:30 am - 3:00 pm

Phone: (651)793-4700

ACT/SAT School Code: 242-255

Xello is Here!

Learn about Xello and how it can help you with your future through personalized learning plans.

Log in to Xello with your Active Directory Username and Password through your iPad with the Clever App or online at www.clever.com/in/SPPS.

College and Career Center (CCC)

In the CCC we provide all students with:

  • Postsecondary planning
  • ACT / Accuplacer test prep
  • Scholarships
  • Financial aid
  • College applications
  • Other postsecondary applications (military, apprenticeships, etc.) 
  • Xello completion (web-based college and career planner and transcript requests)
  • Job opportunities
  • Summer opportunities
  • Volunteer opportunities

Career Chats

Monthly panels with local professionals in various career fields. Open to all 9-12th graders.

2023-2024 Sessions:

  • October 25: Nursing
  • November 15: Business
  • December 20: Computer/IT
  • January 17: Health Care Careers (non-nursing)
  • February 28: Engineering & Aviation
  • March 20: Visual & Performing Arts
  • April 24: Cosmetology
  • May 22: Trades

To register for these events, Harding students can fill out this form.